"Now, what do we have here?"

Dear Diary,

The wonderfully generous and kind DDW sent me an early Christmas gift, the most adorable bird feeder for my little ones!  I immediately hung it up and filled it with sunflower seeds and it only took a few minutes for a curious chickadee to check it out.  He hopped right in and had a snack.  It is designed to keep the larger birds out so the little ones have more of a chance.  A little sanctuary of sorts for them.

We all need safe places to retreat to, places where we can be ourselves without fear.  My larger birds have their places and now my wee ones have theirs.  I just love it.  It is so beautifully made too.

DDW is another Blip friend that I have visited on several occasions.  She and the amazing Mr W are some of the nicest people I know.  Our on-line community draws those sorts of people I think.  People who take the time to really look at the world around them and record it every day are special people.  They regard the world with wonder and love...a great way to go through life I would say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.