Blue Jay: "The Disapproving Look"

I can view the birds at the feeder from a window downstairs, which is awfully convenient when the weather is not so great, actually. I do think that some of the smarter, more observant birds can see me as I stand there with my camera, and they don't always look like they are happy about my presence.

That was the case with this blue jay, who kept giving me what seemed to be actual disapproving glances as I snapped away. There are about six jays who come by and bully the other birds; it's tough for the smaller birds to get a bite in edgewise.

I laughed to see that this jay (disapproving look or no) had peanut crumbs at the end of its beak! Ha-ha, got something on your nose, eh?  ;-)

The soundtrack: the Doors, with I Looked at You.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.