The Blue Light Special

My husband brought me home a string of blue LED lights as a tiny gift. They don't need to be plugged in to work; instead, they run on two tiny batteries. I have big plans for them, photographically speaking. I hope I can get a chance to set up some of the shots I've been thinking of. There's one in particular I've been dreaming up for some time. (No, I won't say more.)

On this particular evening, we put the blue lights up in the front window and they looked very festive there. And yes, that's one of our two tiny Christmas trees you can see in the background to the left (the other's in the bedroom). It's small and it's placed quite high up, so the cat can't get it, of course!  :-)

The soundtrack is a song I know I've used before but I like this version: Elvis Presley and Martina McBride, with Blue Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.