A Rare Portrait of the Cookie Monster

It was a Sunday morning devoted to baking. My husband's favorite cookies are peanut butter and chocolate chip. And my family's Christmas favorites are my famous Nestle's Toll House classic chocolate chip cookies. But on this day, I was making something different, a cookie I may have not made in YEARS, if ever: behold, the snickerdoodle!

The snickerdoodle is a very mild cookie confection that involves butter, cream of tartar, cinnamon and sugar, eggs, and other good stuff. Those who are interested may find the recipe here. I followed it word for word; in our oven, cookies were done to perfection at 8 minutes exactly.

This was the scary scene AFTER the baking was done. I had taken all of the cookies and placed them in a bowl, with a pretty tea towel in it, in hopes of using that picture for blip. But then the COOKIE MONSTER arrived, and invaded the scene. You may see that action photo above.

SOMEBODY PROTECT THE COOKIES!!!!!

Here's the song to accompany this posting: the Jaynetts, with Who Stole the Cookie from the Cookie Jar. (And I think we ALL know the answer to THAT question!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.