The Grand NLI Gingerbread House Adventure!

It is one of our holiday traditions that T. Tiger, the Crittergators, and I enjoy visiting the Nittany Lion Inn's gingerbread house just before the Christmas break. This year, we had the largest group we have ever had! Four felt mice, four Crittergators, one Tiny Tiger, and one quetzalcoatl went with me. And a partridge in a pear tree!

They played in the snow. They admired the pretty decorations. They danced and pranced on the roof. And of course, everybody got powdered sugar all over them. In the extras, you may see a shot of T. Tiger's sugar-covered posterior!

I am always amazed when I do this sort of silly thing that nobody runs out and hollers STOP!  One guy in a chef hat did come by and ask me what I was doing and if I worked there (I guess that explains everything, huh?), but then we both laughed and he went on his merry way.

I have not in any prior year included a photo of the back of the Nittany Lion Inn gingerbread house. So I have included that this time; you may see that photo in the extras as well. It occurs to me that I don't think the quetzalcoatl appears in any of these shots; I think it was off sleigh-riding and missed the photo op!

The soundtrack has to be a Christmas tune. Here is a fun one: Pentatonix, with God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.