T. Tiger Surveys the Blizzard!

Well, they said it was going to snow, and for sure, by golly, WE GOT SNOW! It began around 10:30 in the morning and was going strong in the afternoon, when this photo was taken. Then it REALLY turned on the juice and snowed like crazy into the evening and overnight. Wow! A real blizzard!

I had to work on this day - one of my very last few work days - and so I was not really able to go out and play in the snow. I had meeting after meeting, all on Zoom, of course, all day until 4 p.m. I did go out after that and walk around. In the scene above, T. Tiger surveys the blizzard from the front porch.

Before the storm began, my husband (smart dude) had a great idea. He drove over to Port Matilda and got us a pair of hoagies. Italian for him, and a club combo for me, with ham, roast beef, and turkey. It also had provolone cheese, tomatoes, onions, green peppers, black olives, parmesan cheese, lettuce, and dressing. You may see a photo in the extras.

Here is a song for a blizzard: Enya, with Amid the Falling Snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.