In Which We Have May in December!

And then we had a run of insane, spring- or summer-like weather, smack dab in the middle of December! Temperatures racked it up on the thermometer all the way into the high 60s F (about 19 C) where I live.

My husband and I had tons of errands to accomplish in town. We started out with jackets on but doffed them quickly, as it is always warmer in town than out in the country where we live. And then it got even warmer. By the time we were done, I was wishing for shorts and a t-shirt.

When all of our errands were done and my little car was loaded up with almost more stuff than we could fit into it, we headed home. We decided to make one last stop: either Bernel Park or Buffalo Run Park, which are both on our way home.

Buffalo Run Park won, and I walked around, taking pictures. I spotted a few trees with some yellow-orange still on them and snapped this photo. Were the tree colors something out of October? Were the temperatures from May? Could it possibly be December, with Christmas coming up next week? Honestly, who the heck even knows!???

Here is a song for the weird new weather: Neil Diamond, with Amazed and Confused, from The Jazz Singer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.