Ayress in the Channel by Davaar Island

8.7C and bright with plenty of sunny spells. Light S/SSE/SSW breeze.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk. Big Country (Through a Big Country) on the Clip. We went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path to Baraskomel farm.

Just before we got to the shipyard on the way out I noticed Ayress had left the new quay and was crossing the loch fully laden with wood. We just about made it to the place I take the "passing the shipyard" shots from but I was looking straight into the sun so we walked over to the top of the slope on the far side of the shipyard and waited until she made her way out of the channel by Davaar island. Once beyond the channel she turned to starboard and I lost sight of her behind Davaar.

On the way back we walked round the esplanade, had a wander round the harbour, and came back home through town.

Afternoon music ... Jo Dee Messina, I'm Alright. Faith Hill, Breathe.

E-PL5 f/9 1/320 sec. ISO-200 23mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.