Reflections

at Hinton Ampner :)

A very foggy morning and I nearly thought twice about going because of the journey, but as I got nearer the sun came out.  I could have taken some amazing pictures but as usual there were no laybys or anywhere I could have stopped.

Anyway.  Hinton Ampner just before Christmas?  TB  thought that everyone would all be in the towns doing their last minute Christmas shopping....NOT A CHANCE....it was packed out!   Never again...

I went in the house but couldn't move for people (you'd think they'd have had timed tickets or something like they do in other properties?) and it was even difficult to get pictures outside without families or large groups of people together in them, though there one or two places where I just managed it.  The further I went from the house, the better.

Very glad I had a cuppa and a scone before I did any walking because by the time I'd finished people were standing around waiting for tables with drinks etc in hand....

The most annoying thing is that I have about 100 photos that I can't share to flickr because I am locked out due to changing laptops because of the hacking a few weeks ago...   Can anyone advise of another site to use?

One in my extremely limited extras and other shots on Facebook and hoping to find somewhere or open another flickr account???

Happy to be home and I haven't got to job hunt, but now to do some housework.....

In other news I think I'm going to have to go to the dentist as I've had a bit of a sore mouth this week and when I looked today, I think I've lost the whole side of a tooth, can only see the filling there...  Just not what I needed now, but anyway onwards...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.