Life through the lens...

By ValC

Almost dark.

A quick walk down to the village and a short cut through the park.
Not dark enough for the Christmas lights, so just a silhouette of the church spire. The grass in the foreground is the bowling green. I'm sure it is still growing.

I needed another tin of strawberries for the trifle. I always make it as my mum used, and she used tinned strawberries. No fresh ones at this time of year in those days. I also think they taste better in a trifle.
I have had a busy day preparing for our eldest son and family coming for an early Christmas dinner tomorrow, as they are off to Cornwall for Christmas.
I had ordered a large capon instead of a turkey, but unfortunately Ian couldn't get one as the farm he gets them from won't be killing them until next Monday, ready for Christmas.
So plan B two large free range chickens.
Have made plenty of pigs-in-blankets and stuffing parcels, which I think the girls like best of all. That is next to the chocolate log which is the all time favourite.
Christmas pud. for MrC and me.

Looking forward to the Strictly final tonight.
No idea who will win, but may be Danny. We will have to wait and see.

Thank you for your kind comments stars and hearts for my Thursday blip. It was a thrill for me to see it on page 3 of the popular pages.

Hope you are all having a great weekend.
Only one week to go to the Big day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.