O Tannenbaum...

As sung by Nat King Cole: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2mP9T8BQ_bQ

A rather chaotic start to the day with my brother and his wife turning up on the doorstep at 9am, four hours early than planned! So the morning was spent hastily finishing clearing the spare room for them so they could unpack their five suitcases. Yes, five!

The afternoon was more leisurely though, wrapping presents and watching Christmas films. And as my brother has decided that today is officially the first day of Christmas, we've just cracked open a few bottles and the Quality Street, and are now settling down ready for the Strictly final.

So today I simply present to you my Christmas tree, with a certain photo bombing fluffy cat! Enjoy Strictly, may the best dancer win, as long as it's Ore!!

(Looking at this photo, I've just noticed that my fairy is about to dive off the top of the tree! And I've also noticed that in uploading my blip, the photo has lots all its sharpness. Don't know why this always happens...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.