Progress

A busy day.

My Rotary club's December social lunch in North Queensferry, carefully timed to coincide with Christmas. Only 5 of us, but 5 good ones.

Like last year it was at the Wee Restaurant and like last year it was excellent. Mussels, then pidgeon, and Christmas pudding (a tiny portion) as dessert. One of those menus where I could have chosen anything and enjoyed it. The wine list is the same. The Languedoc red was very pleasant too.

I left them in the pub about 17.00 and went for the train home. At about that point I stopped thinking about food and drink, and remembered to Blip.

Actually it reminded me that the station in North Queensferry is a bit special. So many of these old station buildings have been demolished and replaced by plastic sheds. Cheaper to maintain.

Now I just have to stay awake until bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.