'Christmas Feast'

Today was this year's Christmas Feast...the day began early with Asha and Isabel waking up pre dawn... Danny was amazing and got them out of the flat and down to the swings, allowing me to get on and start cooking... At 2,30 everyone arrived, by 3 we were eating, and by midnight we'd finished lunch! Phew! No tea needed tonight! 
An afternoon and evening of great chat, lots of laughter, delicious food etc etc... It's been wonderful.

Photo taken at the start of the meal, hence the empty glasses!

Tell you what though, I'm shattered now!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Danny being amazing and running to the shop whenever I realised I needed something! 
2) Friends round a table...some are new friends some are old...loved how everyone got on so well...and how Asha fitted right in and enjoyed everything and everyone. She declared it the best Christmas ever.
3) Grateful that people seemed so relaxed in our home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.