and through the wire...

By hesscat

It's been a long time, been a long time

35 years actually... since I first me Bob and Chopin on the right, 34 since I met Karen in the middle and 33 since I met Mrs C next to me, doesn't time fly. It's only when you see those numbers are you reminded how old you are, then they are forgotten... who cares man!

We've kept in touch and met up with B&K over the years despite them living in NY but Chopin (ok... he played the trombone in 1st year at college, that's all it took for him to be christened) we've not seen for maybe 22 years. Then I find out he lives in the street I park in when I drive into work! So we are now back in touch...

We had such good times back then for all of 3 years, that it's still easy to pick up where we left off. Ahhhhh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.