Northern Star

By Lifferz

Mistletoe

Too expensive for something that can be found freely but a pretty sight to capture as I was about to choose a Xmas tree in the dark and fog. I picked a poorly looking but interesting tree I will love

Positives of the day: Massive lie in, buying stamps, posting stuff, ordering pressies for my parents and brother
Pizza Express meal
Bought decent yoga straps (x2)
Loved the Strictly final and the best dancer of the night won

Awkward of the day: MrH asking me what I'd like for Xmas, suggesting a gillet but then driving to a place that sells them (Cotswold Outdoors) and finding something that fits me better only to find out he'd bought a gift (gillet) already (after I mentioned it)  but not told me when I said I wanted to drive 15 miles to go and try some on to check sizes (I am a bit larger than usual at the mo).
I have not got MrH a gift but the thing he wants costs £300 . . .

Bad points of the day:
Road collapsed (in part) outside my house
A loud shout in my ear so much that I think my ear drum may be permanently damaged (MrH was trying to direct me and I wasn't in the correct lane)
I didn't get my Nut Roast ingredients but I have a plan to get them later in the week
I feel like I've had a misunderstanding with someone and I need to sort it. Feel rather dizzy about it.

Looking forward to seeing my folks and bro

Feeling 2/10 need to sort it :-) no excuse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.