Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Flowers

I felt privileged that I was allowed to choose the flowers for Alice's coffin spray. I had discussed the colour scheme with her sister and kanyl came along with me.

I remembered how much I had loved the spray made for Mum's funeral, almost 2 years ago. Same time of year so I hoped there would be a similar choice of flowers.

I had emailed myself a selection of photos so that I could show the florist on my phone. She recognised the Miss Piggy roses from the shots and came up with a beautiful design.

The funeral at the crematorium was well attended by family, work friends of Alice and kanyl's ex-Firemen friends. We were also pleased to have an employee, and her husband, from our jeweller's shops. They had travelled up from Wiltshire. A large group of them joined us for the funeral tea at Dalston Hall Hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.