Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Keswick Sunset

A chilly morning spent in town but I was warm enough being pampered at the hairdressers, a trim to tidy me up for Christmas photos and some silvery colouring to mask out the blond tones.

I made a quick decision that we should go to Keswick this afternoon. On the way there we were amazed by the inversion over the town. Nowhere to stop and no time to go back to Threlkeld to get the overview of it.

It was 3.30pm by the time we got to the lake, the sun was setting fast and there were lots of us there with cameras and phones catching the mist and the colour. "Can you see Chloe anywhere?" I asked looking into the shallow water. A voice behind said something cheeky about photographers and I can eye to eye with Misty on the bank above me with Marpaul. Misty, of course had already been in the water.

After a good chat with Marpaul we put the cameras and tripods back in the car and went to catch the shops before they closed. The pavements were icy and the mist getting thicker was chilling the air. A mince pie and a cup of free coffee in Booths was much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.