Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Nativity

Mum's hand painted nativity set is out again but after 60ish years it's looking worse for wear. I've had to substitute Joseph and Jesus in the manger. When I wanted to make a special Christmas card 3 years ago I had to borrow my cousin's set for the photos. Hers had been kept nice!

Anyhow, after a morning of driving around in the rain and not seeing anything to blip, a rare visit to Morrison's and still not getting a blip, an afternoon asleep on the sofa due to having a cold and an evening at a carol service with a crappy mobile phone pic, I came home and did a proper photo.

In spite of feeling rough, it was nice going to the carol service. A friend had asked me last week about Christmas preparations. It was just a blank! No shop now with busy selling, no turkey to order, daughters taking care of everything left me feeling in a void. 

I've got my cards done, I've got all my decorations up and I've enjoyed singing carols so I'm ready. Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.