Desperately seeking

By clickychick

More Baubles

It hasn't been a good day, well apart from a client absolutely loving a 90cm x 90cm canvas we'd done for her of one of our commissions. Great when the response is so very positive. 

By the time I got home and had lunch the dreaded lurgy common cold got the better of me. I don't usually give in to them but not this time.

When I woke up I knew there were a few more bits and pieces we needed to do at the lodge before our visitors arrive on Thursday.  I still felt rotten but thought it would only take 20 mins or so but  thankfully I noticed the freezer door slightly ajar and a huge build-up of frost when I looked inside. Drat! Thankfully The Man took over from me clearing the ice and I sat down.

Back home, I mad our evening meal and slept again. I've blipped a detail of my Christmas decorations that span one of the 2m windows. These used to adorn our shelving in our jeweller's shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.