Misty in Parts

I was at home wondering if the mist would lift when the phone rang. It was Lady Marian who was having coffee in Lindridge a couple of miles away. She told me that just up the hill it was beautifully sunny, lighting up the mist in the valleys. I grabbed the camera and shot out. 

My first stop was Rowden Cross. You may recognise the viewpoint, it's one I often use but no apologies for that. It's not only handy but it frequently gives a great sky and a better view over the area than anywhere else. I carried on down the hill to Lindridge and also to Colwell Cross but on both occasions found myself deep in the mist with no view. I stopped at the upper graveyard and got a few nice misty shots, one of which I've added as an extra. It was nearly the main blip and I've swapped them round twice befor going back to my original decision. There a few more here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.