Lean on Me

When you're not strong, we all need somebody to lean on.

I don't know quite why this tree put me in mind of this Bill Withers song I think it's about my interpretation of the relationship between the spindly birch and it's straighter companion. Does anthropomorphism apply to vegetation? I think it probably does. 

The sky looked heavy but with some definition as I went out towards the Luscumbe valley. I'm on private heathland here as evidenced by the amount of barbed wire I had to climb through, tsk tsk. I had a mono shot in mind but I liked the colours in the distant fields so I've put that in as an extra.

Thanks for your coments, stars and faves on my crepuscular rays yesterday. It's up on page 4 of the populars thanks to you.

I hope you have someone to lean on, whether you need it or not at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.