Merry Christmas

Tonight, 17 years ago, I proposed to Jo. Without a doubt the best thing I have ever done. We are celebrating with a glass of bubbly.

Merry Christmas all.

Santa has already been to our house. Actually he left some gifts in our garage in November. I "discovered" them and put them under the tree. He must be busy this year.

I went fishing early this morning. Not too early mind you. I caught plenty of fish but they were all undersize. It was fun anyway and I got to explore around the bay a bit. Coming back to Manly Harbour was a bit rough because the wind had come up. I got a bit wet and ended up with salt water in my eyes, a navigational nightmare. Savoury as Jo would call it. Getting wet in this weather isn't a problem. The water is 24deg/c. If there weren't so many sharks in the bay I would have jumped overboard for a swim.

Hopefully I am going to head out at 3am tomorrow morning for a spot of fishing. That is if the wind lets up. I will tell you if I see Santa over the bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.