My Angle

By myangle

Christmas Eve Morning

The weather has changed over the past day or so. Finally the summer south easterly wind has arrived. It is like Brisbane's own air conditioner. The humidity comes down along with the temprature. Some people find it a relief, but I must admit though, I do like the near windless days when the south easter isn't blowing.

I thought I would stick with black and white today. It has been an enjoyable project for the past few days.

Christmas Eve.

I am not too far off heading for bed. I don't want to be awake when Santa arrives. Jo and I delivered some presents for some of our friends' kids tonight. Santa must be busy this year because he had to drop some off here and get us to deliver them. It gave us a chance to catch up with friends and have a few drinks.

I always think Christmas Eve is the best part of Christmas. There is the anticipation of present opening and a few drinks. Christmas Day is open the presents and get on with lunch/dinner (which is fun too). The Eve is about relaxation.

Merry Christmas everyone.
I am non-religous so for me it is all about the family...and presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.