My Angle

By myangle

Stanthorpe Morning

After last night's drunken moon blip I thought I had better put in some effort today. Luckily it turned out to be a beautiful morning. My plan was to experiment with my polarising filter some more with a view to producing a black an white final product.. The filter really does make the clouds stand out against the sky.

This particular photo is an angle I have taken many times before. We visit the town of Stanthorpe almost monthly and I have photographed this scene through all the seasons. Stanthorpe is around 900m above sea level and is well known as Queenslands coldest place an winter. It really displays all four seasons unlike Brisbane which is pretty much always green.

This of course is the summer scene. Here is the colour version for a comparison. Stanthorpe has been through a drought recently but this year the rain has come which is good. I walked around the property we were staying on this morning and the ground is really saturated which is rare in such rocky, hilly country. The walk helped to clear my fuzzy head too!

We had a pleasant 3 hour drive back to Brisbane.

Ugh! Work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.