stujphoto

By stujphoto

German Tree Puzzle

My daughter lives in Berlin and over the years I have a few gifts fashioned in the material for which there germans are renowned - wood. This tree puzzle has stood the test of time and seems as hard to put together as it did originally. This image is obviously composed of a couple of shots with the tee assembled in one and disassembled in another. Though I was using two tripods one for the camera and one for the LED light by which the scene is lit I still found I needed to repeat some of the shots and to re-assemble the puzzle which probably took as long as setting the whole arrangement. 

Originally it was just going to be the tree assembled with a large background shadow but I did not have a pinpoint light that would enable me to do this. So I took inspiration from my Friday carnation shot and added in the disassembled jigsaw pieces which was nice as it gave me a third element in the shot. What desperate measures we blippers are pushed in the winter months !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.