stujphoto

By stujphoto

Winter Trees - Mono Monday Explore

Those of you who follow my blip journal will know just how much I have a passion for winter tree images. However, this morning the sky was almost uniformly grey except for one little patch of mackerel sky, whitish clouds against a blue background. 

So my exploration today was to find some exposed trees that I could photograph against this one bit of interesting sky. I was exploring in the hills above the Spott village area. I took quite a lot of shots of a large tree that overhung the road but had difficulty isolating it from the hedge on the other side of the road. 

Eventually I found another group of trees which I have photographed previously but never manage to separate them successfully from the long line of trees that run across the field. However, my bit of interesting sky dictated that I shoot them from the opposite direction and this helped to separate them. The wall at the base could act as a barrier but was sufficiently dark in this exposure not to be a problem. I rather like the wind-blown sweep of these trees. Exploration complete !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.