ciorstain

By ciorstain

Arrived!!!

We spent the morning and early afternoon packing for Berlin.
It is a bit of a pain to travel with all your Christmas presents all over Europe and back to Scotland!
First we have to carry all to Berlin, then we fly to Frankfurt to spent Christmas with my father - then we have to carry all - and probably more - back to Berlin. And in the end back to Glasgow!
We had 3 heavy big cases and did start opening Chistmas presents from Neil's family early, as they were too bulky and heavy to be packed. The not opening would have been bad, as how can you say thank you on Christmas day, when you don't know what it is?
So we had an odd little early Christmas celebration :)
Our flight was at 4.30 pm. In Amsterdam we had enough time to have some food in the lounge. Neil insisted to have some Champaign to celebrate that we are going on holiday. Well a kind of holiday for me as I will have to work next week.
Since I never drink the bubbly bubbled directly in my head as it was not much counterbalanced by the salad with boiled egg I was eating. So Neil had to cope with the effects!
We got an Business Class upgrade on the Berlin flight. I was not really pleased as they put us on 2 aisle seats. With an aisle between us! I dared to tell them that I would have preferred to keep my window seat in row 4 as I would not do aisle seats. And 1 C is actually quite terrible as everyone who is getting in the plane steps on your feet! 
Neil was quite embarrassed about my behaviour, but it really did not feel like a treat for me to be there. Well they actually heard me and gave me 1 F beside Neil and put another guy on 1 C who seemed pleased :) And I was happy too! Neil convinced me then to have some wine as he started liking my slight naughtiness caused by alcohol.
I was not creating more trouble though :).
Arrived in Berlin we decided to take a taxi instead of doing the bus and U-Bahn trip. This meant we were home at 11 pm, early enough to get to the shop before it closes at 23:30. So we had a walk through the Kiez checking what had changed in the last 3 months we have not been there.
I finally pulled Neil in the photo booth  to get our "welcome picture".
I love those automats - the do traditional wet processing and cost 2 Euros.
The outcome is always funny as you do not get a warning :).
We then walked home, unpacked and went to bed.

Blip - our selfies :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.