Holiday Nails

Cleaners must feel dirty,
while party girls grow flirty;
Tailors, p'raps, are shirty,
But writers - we're more qwerty!

by Moi

This is a quick blip, having just done my 'holiday nails'! Spent far too long today packing, rethinking, repacking, etc. We set off tomorrow for Somerset to be a bit nearer Bristol airport for our early flight on Wednesday. Getting quite excited now!

All our Christmas cards are up and looking lovely (no tree this year). Can't decide whether to take them down tomorrow before we leave, or face returning to them a month after Christmas ... probably joined by cobwebs by then ... Either way, I shall sit down and reread all the messages on our return, but I do that every year in any case.

Internet connections may be erratic over the next few weeks, so - just in case - I will wish everyone a fabulous festive time. You won't mind my doing so twice if t'internet proves to be all fine and dandy, I'm sure! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.