Another morning house clearing at mum's

At least I had Merv and Jayne to help today which was fantastic.  Merv dismantled beds and brought them down to the front conservatory and Jayne helped clear and clean upstairs, so we can forget about that area now.  The Pontefract Hospice van is coming in the morning and will take the beds and an old settee for disposal (they don't meet health & safety regs) and then they will collect any furniture they think they can sell in the afternoon.  I meanwhile was clearing out a few more drawers and packing some bits and pieces into boxes which Merv will take to raise money for Wentworth Castle Gardens.  I'm back in the morning and then my brother will do the afternoon slot.

I took my camera but didn't think to use it, so I've taken a close up one of mum's machine embroidery pictures that I found in her textile box collection..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.