Celebration around the world

Friday morning I volunteered at Sugar's school.  It is my favorite volunteer opportunity each year.  The school splits into 5 mixed age groups, and travels around the school learning about Holiday traditions around the world.  It is a fun day where the children learn, but mostly enjoy the activities together.  It is always nice to see the big kids mixing with the little kids to help out.  

I ran to work, and spent the next 4 hours in job interviews.  whew....that was long, but mostly enjoyable.  Fun to support staff in their quest to promote....and help our program grow.  Stressful to soak up their nerves, and anxiety though.  I tend to get really nervous for them.  I did a lot of "taking deep breaths" with the candidates.  

I picked up Sugar from her friend's place, and headed home.  Brrrr...it has been so cold, and our house needed the fire rebuilt.  So glad that The Hubby was here to do it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.