Reflections on the Canal

this morning :)

(the extra is 'taking cover' under your wing, so funny :))

Applied for jobs, 

walked down to the canal and on the way back
went shopping at Lidl to buy ingredients
to make Mediterranean vegetable filo tart

(also bought Billy's present from Pets at Home ~ a new feather stick which from experience he absolutely will love) :)

Home, then lunch
cooked said tart

applied for more jobs

fixed my TV problem with help from a good friend.  Thanks M!  It was not easy....

Went to Slimming World Christmas Party where lots of people enjoyed my dish.  Received a present from our leader which I have not opened :)

For the record I have stayed the same, so this year I am proud to say that I've lost 1 Stone and 5 lb and kept that weight off.  It maybe slow and less than I wanted to lose, but at least its stayed off :):)

We are meeting on Boxing Day....so there is an incentive to be good over Christmas (maybe)...

Happy Monday folks :)

And the wretched flippin' cough has come back worse than ever over the last 24 hours...I am so fed up with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.