MonoMonday: "Explore" - Granny's Deep Dank Cellar!

"My Granny went down to the cellar
To see where the gas leak might be;
She struck up a match to see better -
Oh bring back my Granny to me!"

- or so we used to sing at Scout Camp anyway (very many moons ago).

This isn't my Granny's cellar  of course - she'd be breaking the longevity records if it were. But it is Mum-in-Law's cellar in Macclesfield, and she's Granny to our 3 lads, and their several cousins - so I reckon it's OK to label it that way.

It looks a bit daunting to explore., but it's not as scary as it looks in the photo although you do have to mind your head as you descend the steep stone steps. But if you do go exploring there's some amazing things to find down there (including many of my [sadly] late Dad-in-Law's tools.)

(The house dates from the late 19th Century...Mum-in-Law's slightly newer than that!)

Many thanks to FlyingPRGal for giving us such super themes for MM this month.

We're now safely back in Newcastle after a good journey - the roads weren't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.