Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Sisters...

This is a family who I have been photographing for two years now.  The little lady on the left has autism and is essential non-verbal.  However, she calls me MissMac and has a love/hate relationship with my camera.  Her family hire me to take 'special' photos as I am the only person who she will smile for and look at the camera.  I think she is on to us, though, I heard a lot of "No, MissMac.  No camera."  ; )

I did get the family photo they were hoping for (extra) but I had to work very, very hard to get this kind of eye contact.  Worth it.

Wasn't brave enough to use my new camera at a session, though.  Hopefully, over the holidays....

Hope you are all well....

D

The world always looks brighter from behind a smile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.