Dog Of The Year

Helle brought these rosettes home for me a while ago. I got them in a plastic bag and forgot about them, until I found them again yesterday. Wooohooo - how nice to get to experience the joy of receiving them twice due to a bad memory  :-D

They are from the Border Collie Club and was handed out at a show, which I did not go to. That's why Helle brought them home for me.

Hero got his for being Freestyle Border Collie of the Year #2 in the Advanced Class and Gollum got his for Heelwork To Music Border Collie of the Year #3 in the Novice Class (not bad considering he has only competed once in the official class). Clever boys,

I took the boys for a morning walk in the Academy Garden, I then had a very busy day at work and finally a great training session with each of the boys. It got a bit too dark for dog training - even with the street lights, but I enjoyed it. 

It was Hero's frist proper training after his shoulder injury. I was careful, but I did allow him to play and do his freestyle moves. He looks fine now. Fingers crossed that he still does, when the muscles have cooled.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.