Look! Enough presents to cover a sheltie!

I worked from 9 am to 5 pm today, which meant that I managed a morning walk in daylight. I do like daylight... And today is the shortest day of the year. From now on, we'll have more light every day! :-)

Then a meeting before our work Christmas do. It was a good day with lots of laughing.

It reminds me of an article that our Blipfriends HeidiAndDolly linked to on their Facebook page recently. It was an article about the Danish word 'hygge' and an English book describing the concept of 'hygge'. There is not English word, which means the same or cover everything that is 'hygge'. But we had a 'hyggelig' time at work today :-)
'Read the article here.

And speaking of HeidiAndDolly... When I came home today, there was a parcel waiting for me outside my door. And guess what! It was from HeidiAndDolly and there were enough Christmas presents in it to cover a sheltie!!!!! How exciting!!!! Thank you HeidiAndDolly!!! What a fabulous surprise!!!!

I also collected my new Back On Track knee brace today and I am loving it. It feels so good!  I wore it, when I took the boys for their after-work walk and it gave such good support. I should have ordered one a long time ago! You can read more about Back On Track here, if you are interested.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.