I have a Christmas present for you, Sister Ex-it

I met with Helle after work to train dogs. 

I didn't sleep much last night and Helle had a headache today... And both problems were reflected in our training efforts. We tried so hard... we really did. But we both kept forgetting our routines and giving the wrong commands. Not our best training ever, but at least we got to laugh a lot. 

And I was surprised about Hero's obedience. I thought he knew his routine by heart by now and would do his thing, no matter what I said. But he took his commands beautifully - even when I gave the wrong commands! At one point he was supposed to do a send-away but I gave the command, which makes him walk backwards towards me. I had to jump out of his way as he was speeding backwards directly towards me and I though he would run me down! :-D

Biscuit was so funny in his training today. He was way too excited and silly. He does make me laugh. 

Gollum and Ex-it exchanged Christmas presents, when we were done with our training. Gollum got some yummy treats and Ex-it got a new training toy (which Gollum tried to destroy just a few seconds after he gave it to her).

A good afternoon and evening despite.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.