Blot on the landscape

... and I don't mean the combine harvester!

This is an image that my blip adviser took with my camera while I wound up the hosepipe following a major garden flowerpot watering session this afternoon at mums.

These kinds of ostentatious houses always make me think footballers (soccer players) and the kind of building Posh and Becks might go in for! How this one ever got planning permission I will never be able to fathom! (Well maybe I could if I tried extra hard.) It's ugly, totally tasteless and out of keeping with its surroundings (and I'm told it's not a footballers house after all)! When I was growing up and lived here it was a restaurant called the Swiss Cottage and the building blended in very nicely with its surroundings. We used to go there on special occasions when we were young - such a treat!

Solicitors this afternoon and then a treat for my mum on the way back here.

p.s. I've just discovered that the Swiss Cottage used to be a tuberculosis sanatorium before it became a restaurant.

A photograph of the sanatorium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.