Lonicera Graham Thomas

... the namesake of a lovely man I once worked with - I wonder what he's doing now.

I've been all over with my camera today and not once did I think to take it out of my bag and photograph the scene - you can tell how pre-occupied I was. I've journeyed to Pontefract and then to Castleford to visit the former chemical works where my dad worked for most of his working life - now derelict apart from an office block and warehousing; and then lunch with mum, which we finally found in Ackworth - all former haunts of a previous life.

So pension provision sorted for my mum; house insurance not sorted; flowers ordered; dad dressed in his Sunday best or rather his suit from Kathmandu - we thought he might like that. And then I arrive home blipless so have to go in search of one in the garden and up the lane - I took quite a few images (well until the card full sign came up) - in the end I settled for the honeysuckle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.