Who let the ......

Dogs Pigs out. 

I haven't been to The Farm for ages but made an arrangement to meet my very dear friend Redkite there for lunch today.  The Farm is just up the road from where I live so I didn't have far to go but Redkite travelled all the way from Powys to meet me there.  We had a great time, lovely food, lovely local wine  by the name 'Running Duck'.  The time just whizzed by as we had nearly a whole year of adventures, holidays, ups and downs and mutual friends to catch up on.  We browsed the gorgeous Farm Shop after which we stepped out into the late afternoon, and noticeably cooler temperatures, to take a tour round the Farm, only to find the  piglets had escaped from their enclosure.  They seemed totally  unfazed by their new found freedom but seeing us they very quickly trotted off back through their escape route to be reunited with Mum.

My lunch was the most delicious 'Gloucester Old Spot' pate, cranberry and onion chutney and toasted soda bread - but after seeing these little cuties, I rather wished I hadn't.

In extra Redkite looks as if she could do with another glass of that very nice 'Running Duck' wine, but better not as she has a long journey back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.