Surprises

Royal Mail delivered my 2017 Calendar from Photobox – excellent quality as ever and I love the reminders each month of things we did in 2016, mostly on our ‘travels with Matilda’.

A big white van delivered two gorgeous looking cakes made by my talented Niece who took over her Mum’s (my Sis-in-Law’s) successful Company and sells her cakes worldwide.  This year C has remembered a Gluten free one which is most considerate, but I’d love a taste of that Apricot ‘n’ Ginger one.

It’s the first day of Winter today which started off  here with some heavy showers but we now have blue skies, sun, and a mild temperature of 9c – it’s also the shortest day – Hurrah, things are on the turn. 

A lot of people say I’ve been on the turn for ages ……..  glad to know I’m living up to my Blip name!!!

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.