What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Arg!

This sign is actually Stef's, it hangs in our hallway and is occasionally used... I came close yesterday!

Yes, there is nothing like almost making it through the day at work only to have disaster strike near the end! Tuesday was nearly done when me boss asked a favour and that I go into London on Wednesday to sit in a meeting with some potential new client-types as everyone else in the team with experience in one area was either off on holiday or away ill.

Still, I did get to spend the rest of the evening watching the supreme silliness of 'The Darkest Hour' at my best mate's house (now we're both back from holidays and other trips) and then rounded it off with a few episodes from season 4 of 'Being Human' - so there was a stress reduction technique of a kind going on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.