What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Pointed

So, after the "urg" moment on Tuesday I did indeed end up in London for most of Wednesday's working day, working out of our sister company's office in Borough with my boss and two folks from the sales/development side of things. We were talking with an Italian firm that we're hoping will be partners more than clients, they offer a service that in particular would be of benefit to our side of brand protection (namely anti-piracy and enforcement work).

Still it wasn't a bad trip, the weather was pretty nice and that new feature of the London skyline, The Shard, was looking quite impressive. Also, slightly incomplete when you look at the top - are there windows on those top floors? This is the first time I've seen it and I was left quite indifferent to tell the truth, it doesn't even seem that tall but I'm comparing it to my memories of the Willis Tower (which was the Sears when I went up it quite a few years ago!)

Anyway, after the meeting and the journey I only had to spend a couple of hours in the Cambridge office before it was footy time and then time to pack for a quick trip down south... pictures to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.