What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Poppy

Or back-Blip #1

This is me and my not-a-god-daughter Poppy, it's an unofficial arrangement because my friends are not religious and I object to being called "the anti-godfather"! I'm also known as 'Yoda' to her (hence the t-shirt) as my friend is another Dave, he tends to go by his middle name, the rather unique 'Carasek'!

I took a three day trip down to Exeter to visit Poppy and her folks as I've not seen them in two years due to various failed trips and coincidences keeping me away last year.

Poppy is turning into quite a lovely little girl these days, she's very happy and bouncy (with the odd moment of terrible toddler-ness!) and was not at all scared of my beard - the last time I saw them she was just a few months old and both fascinated and terrified by my Movember moustache!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.