Inevitable, I suppose.

Unsure of © therefore removed for safety. Original squirrelled away.
Replaced by, just about the only thing I shot that day. 
The original was a wee knitted angel with a Bible verse attached.

I, now, forget who I've told what. 
If that's a sign of senility I've been senile from about age 20.
Having been caught out asking how 1/2 of a seldom seen partnership is,  only to be told s/he is no longer with us, I decided to inform people of Alice's recent death. NOT by seeking them out, but by carrying on, more or less as "usual", and telling them at 1st contact (Infringement of a Star trek copyright   ©    no doubt) thus avoiding those "On your own today?" questions.
We recently had a chat downtown with a total stranger. For some quaint reason I saw fit to give him one of the 3d bits (Look it up, if you're under about 45) I had in my pocket at the time.
Today I was greeted by the inevitable, unavoidable question.
The lass in M&S coffee bar was nearly as hard hit as me and spent some time consoling me. I'd probably have been OK without it, but I think it helped her too. Anyway, she solemnly presented me with this Angel, presumably to look after me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.