Golden Leaves and Red Apples

I spent the afternoon wrapping Christmas presents in the conservatory. I've never wrapped presents so early but Kat was to go away the next day and likes to have presents round her tree before the festival.

Besides, postal services are likely to suffer disruption this week because of industrial action in some places, so I've given up any intent of sending out Christmas cards. At least the envelopes have arrived for sending out the calendars. Wrapping presents was an acceptable alternative to writing Christmas cards.

The continual standing didn't suit my knee, which was throbbing by tea time. I made some spagbol quickly, scoffed and set out for George and Kat's to leave the presents. En route, stopped at Judy's where she and Phil seemed really pleased to receive their calendars.

George and Kat look really happy, calm and relaxed together. I'm not at liberty yet to tell you why!

The afternoon was dismal. A few golden leaves clinging to our Bramley Apple tree and some red fruits hanging from the apple tree on the other side of the fence brightened the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.