Winter Jasmine

I can never tell the difference between winter jasmine and forsythia, so now assume that all trailing yellow flowers that I see in the winter must be winter jasmine.

It turned out to be a lovely day. Basil and walked past these flowers trailing over the wall of the alleyway on our way to church coffee morning. The gang was there. Always nice to chat with familiar people.

Then we took presents to Sue and Kal. I had my first mince pie of the season with brandy cream. Yum.

Called in at the pharmacy to collect what will be my final allocation of gluten free pasta since the West Leicestershire NHS Trust, in its 'infinite' wisdom, has decided to restrict dispensing of gluten free products to coeliac patients, to gluten free bread and flour. God help the coeliacs on low income.

And finally up to Farmhouse Kennels to deliver a calendar to Carol and co. They always look after Basil well while Len and I are overseas.

Basil was put on the naughty step this afternoon. Despite Sue putting an array of bones out for them, Basil and Kal got into a rather alarming looking dog fight. Teeth gnashing, aggressive barking etc. We had to intervene. I made Basil sit by me, fastened him with a lead and wrapped it tight round my chair leg. He stood with head bowed and tail drooping. Serve him right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.