Decs in the Arboretum

Just sat down in a moment of peace after Christmas dinner and discovered I haven't blipped since 20th December.

Off to East Leake this morning for some very welcome physio on my knee. It was so effective that I took Basil walking in Meadow Park afterwards. Perhaps I overdid it. I shall certainly be trying icepack treatment.

The park hosts a small arboretum. The two fir trees, one of which you see in the photo, have been decorated with baubles.

Drove over to Leicester shortly before 9 pm to join George in a trawl of Tesco at Beaumont Leys. Much to our astonishment, the car park was empty. The shop wasn't much busier. A cold, frosty evening.

Biggest delight: Tesco was stocking gluten free stuffing, stuffing wraps, pigs in blankets and cocktail sausages. Oh Joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.