Decs at the Head Gardener

The day was sunny and bright. Len  joined Basil and me in taking the bus into Loughborough to shop for fresh vegetables. As we arrived in the market place, where I had spotted a new veg stall a couple of weeks ago, who should pop round the corner but Aziz, who highly recommended the lads on the stall. They'd known each other for 20 years when they worked on Leicester Market.

We gave Aziz his presents. He was thrilled with the picture of The Berber Shop and studied the calendar. Gratifying. I also managed to take a few extra photos of Aziz' market stalls.

We were in time for breakfast at Delice Deli before returning home. A cup of tea, and then I asked Len to drive me back to Loughborough for my hair appointment at The Head Gardener. Bit of a spruce up.

Home on the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.