Missycat

By Missycat

Candlelit lunch

Today daughter #1 was released from hospital. and we had friends come to stay today and overnight for our annual Christmas get together.  As always it is great to get together with my longest standing friend.  On these occasions we usually chat long into the night, but this year I was rather tired and fell by the wayside at only 2.30am!
my blip is of candles (lit at lunchtime on a dark day) with a bokeh background: I would like to have tried to go for the heart shaped variety, tried by many following A Year With My Camera, but unfortunately time escaped me.  Never mind, another day.

In other news: today it is 9 years since my dad died aged 93: hard to believe that so many years have already passed.  The extra is a picture of him in the Himalayas taken during WW2

Still catching up, and posting this on Tuesday 20 December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.