Making something new

I had a rough night. I was unskillful in communicating with a family member, did not observe good boundaries, appeared neurotic and difficult (a combination I am especially good at). I couldn’t sleep, was hard on myself. It’s entirely my fault, but I’m hitting a wall of silence, I suppose because I have caused offense, so I can’t apologize or try to make amends.

Today, inspired by WalkingMarj, who sent me a beautiful Slideshow she made as a Christmas gift, I spent the day making my first Slideshow in Lightroom: three and a half minutes, fifty-seven photographs, the music of Lourdes Perez, and the faces of Portland community, celebrating the hope I see in resisting the political disaster that is the USA. I thought there was no choice but to degrade the images to low-quality video, but I am still learning, and currently I'm trying to upload a higher-quality version. If I get it, I'll post it on Vimeo. Still I’m enjoying learning how to do this. I posted the video on Facebook because although I’m a disaster in making family, I am occasionally able to make photographs. 

The video is on my Facebook page, but thanks to Blouseybrown for suggesting Flickr, Vimeo, or Youtube. Flickr arbitrarily cut off the end of the video and the credits. Vimeo told me the quality wasn't good enough. Then I found out I could make a higher-quality version but it wouldn't upload to Vimeo. Finally after two hours of uploading time, I got it onto Youtube, and here it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.